#WriterWednesday- Interview with Leonora Moore!

Today I introduce you to author Leanora Moore, and her series, Voluptuous, Curvy and Loving It!

Leanora Moore

What inspired you to write?

My love for writing stories as I was growing up and my passion for reading three to four romance novels a day was what inspired me to write my first novel.

What genre do you write? Did you choose it, or did it choose you?

I’m a romance author, it choose me because as I was growing up I always loved reading and writing about happy endings. Then as I grew up, my passion for reading and writing romance grew to the point were I needed to finally publish one of my stories and share it with others.

What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

On the average I try to write a minimum of two hours a day, either working on my current project or brainstorming for my next project.

What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?

While I’m writing, I have to be listening to old school R&B, like Teddy Pendergrass, or Marvin Gaye.

Are you a pantser or plotter?

Plotter, I outline everything before I start a project, but I’m flexible if my characters take the story on a different path.

MJ: That is a great way to be! I write the same way! 

Are your stories based on experiences based on someone you know, or are events in your own life reflected in the characters/stories you write? Can you share and example?

My heroines are a reflection of myself and many other plus size women in the world. They reflect some of my insecurity that I had to deal with, along with the growth of my self- esteem as I decided to live for myself instead of how everyone thought I should.

Do you have any suggestions to help new authors become a better writer? If so, what are they?

My suggestions for new authors are to become very organized and work on your time management. Then most importantly, have fun when you write your stories and develop new plots and characters, and don’t force your story, just let it flow out of you as you get in touch with your Muse.

Are you self-pubbed, indie pubbed, or traditionally pubbed?

I am currently self-publishing my novels, because I like the freedom to be in control of my work.

What are your current projects?

Right now I’m working on book three of my Voluptuously Curvy and Loving It Series, called Fine As Wine. I’m also working on a second edition of my first novel, since I decided to make it into a series also.

Twitter     Facebook     Google+     Goodreads     Blog/Website     Amazon      Email     Linkedin  

cover

Deidra Parker is a plus size executive assistant, who has led a boring life and she’s tired of it. So she decided to add some excitement to her life. Starting with getting the attention of the only man she has ever loved since they were kids in the sandbox and who also happens to be her boss, Jackson Reynolds.

Jackson has the reputation of being a playboy, because his relationships never last longer than a month or two. Just ending his last relationship, Jackson starts to rethink his idea on dating and wants to give up on dating for a while.

Will Deidra’s new look and attitude make Jackson want to be in a lasting relationship or will he revert back to his old ways and hurt Deidra in the process?

Amazon

 #####

Thank you for stopping by! I love to make new friends. Got questions or comments? Leave a comment, or connect with me online!  If you’ve enjoyed this post, sign up for the monthly newsletter by following this blog!

MJ

About Me     Twitter     Facebook    Pinterest     Google+      Goodreads     Linkedin     Email

4 thoughts on “#WriterWednesday- Interview with Leonora Moore!

  1. I want to thank MJKaneBooks, for allowing me to stop by and share my story and to introduce my next novel, Finding Love Within that will be released August 23.

    I also want to thank the readers for taking the time to get to know me and my books.

    Leanora Moore

    Leanoramoore.net
    Leanoramoore@yahoo.com

  2. Hi All,

    It was nice getting to know you Ms. Leanora. I enjoyed the interview very much. I went to amazon and purchased your first book of the series. Can you tell me the name of the second book and where I can purchase it? Again, great interview, and you guys have a great and blessed day.

    • Hello Stephanie,

      Thank you so much for taking the time out of your schedule to get to know me and about my books. Volume Two of my series will be available on August 23, 2013, and its called Finding Love Within.

      Again thank you,

      Leanora Moore
      Leanoramoore.net
      Leanoramoore@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

