#WriterWednesday- Interview with Tammie Clarke Gibbs!

Welcome! This week I introduce you to author, Tammie Clarke Gibbs who writes in several different genres. Grab a cup of coffee, pull up a chair and get a chance to know her!

author pic

Welcome, Tammie!

What inspired you to write?

 I’ve always loved to read. When I was a junior in high school, I had one of those teachers who recognized something in my ability. I had a short story class and after my first story, my teacher was hooked and told me I’d “found what I should do with my life.” That was something heavy for a teenager to hear, but it was a turning point for me that changed the direction of my life.

 

What genre do you write? Did you choose it, or did it choose you?

 My first three novels have all been romantic suspense, gothic and time travel.  I love all of those elements and enjoy writing them. My upcoming release will allow me to return to my roots. The first book in my Legends Series is a Paranormal Thriller that will have a love story, but isn’t a romance in the more traditional sense of the word.

 

What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

 I’m very entrepreneurial which means that I’ve owned several businesses. It’s helped me juggle multiple tasks and projects so when I sit down to write I usually write a few thousand words.  The challenge is balancing my full time real estate career with my full time writing career.

Are you a pantser or plotter?

Well, I plot for sometimes weeks just in my head, but then I’m pretty much a pantser. I call it “mulling it over and letting the story percolate”.

 

Are your stories based on experiences based on someone you know, or are events in your own life reflected in the characters/stories you write? Can you share an example?

My novels have been inspired by accounts in some family history books.

 

Do you have any suggestions to help new authors become a better writer? If so, what are they?

Write. The only way to improve your craft is to exercise it. Then once you feel that you have mastered it write some more and improve some more.

 

Are you self-pubbed, indie pubbed, or traditionally pubbed?

All three.

 

What are your current projects?

I touched on this above, but I’m really excited about the current work in progress.  Society of Blood: The Immortals, will allow me to write across the genres I love in a fresh new way.

Connect with Tammie!

Twitter     Facebook     Goodreads     Blog     Website     Email

 

sworn to secrecyn1band

 

Their arrival was foretold in a journal and protected by one family for generations.

The time has come and one woman will succeed or fail –

She’ll have to help to fulfill the past, but they’ll have to protect her future.

Dak Bartholomew is a US Secret Service agent. When he wakes up locked in a dark room, it’s just another day until he realizes that he’s not alone. Protecting the woman covered in dirt comes natural, but the feelings she stirs inside him are anything but ordinary.

Elizabeth Porter would like nothing more than to plunge her knife through the stranger’s heart for all the trouble he’s caused, but he doesn’t seem nearly as bad as they said he was. When he looks at her, she fears her heart is the one in danger. .

Together they’ll take an unexpected journey to a time and place they could never have imagined and discover a secret they’ll be sworn to protect.

An unlikely alliance…a love born from the ashes of adversity….but will it be enough to preserve the past and guarantee their future?

 Amazon      Barnes & Noble

 

 

Thanks for stopping by!

 

MJ

Leave a Reply

