#8Sunday- Jaded (Book 2 of The Butterfly Memoirs) and the winners of the JADED BLOG TOUR!

This week I am jumping around a bit in the text to highlight some of my favorite moments. I am so excited from the feedback I continue to get from readers! I am extra excited that A Heart Not Easily Broken and Jaded have both been designated Book Of The Month of one of my favorite Facebook book clubs, Building Relationships Around Books! I am looking forward to the book discussion that will be held there later this month. If you love reading and are passionate about talking about your favorite books, latest read, or life in general, check out this group!

Now, on to this weeks fun sample:

He retrieved the toast, added butter and jelly, and then handed me a plate. Orange juice followed. He stood at the island counter top across from me as we ate, the same happy expression on his face, but when our eyes met, a devilish expression lit his eyes.

I had the feeling suggesting we meet later for the ‘non date’ would not be a good idea. But it was too late to turn back now. This was never put into the rules so we weren’t breaking them…just, doing something different. As friends.

Maybe if I kept telling myself that I would believe it.

####

Now on to the part you’ve been waiting for! The winners of the JADED BLOG TOUR contest! Without further adu:

4th Place- $10 AMAZON GIFT CARD……LaMona (Sharon) Jones

3rd Place- eBook copy of JADED……Arlena Gordon Dean

2nd Place- Autographed copy of JADED…..LaTanya Lawson

1st Place- Autographed A HEART NOT EASILY BROKEN and JADED…..Sherika Williams

Thank you ladies for your continued support and being such die hard fans! I love you guys and look forward to answering your questions later on this month! Happy reading!

Check out more #8Sunday authors! 

15 thoughts on “#8Sunday- Jaded (Book 2 of The Butterfly Memoirs) and the winners of the JADED BLOG TOUR!

  1. Yayy!! 🙂
    Thank you so much…
    Congratulstions ladies!!
    Can’t wait to see what’s in store for Kaitlyn…

  2. This snippet reminded me of the lyrics from an old Carole King song, “Tonight, the light of love is in your eyes….but will you love me tomorrow?”
    Nice 8!

  3. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs)- Words of Wisdom | Author M.J. Kane

  4. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book 2 of The Butterfly Memoirs)- What would you do? | Author M.J. Kane

  5. Pingback: Even Fictional Characters Appreciate Their #Mothers! | Author M.J. Kane

  6. Pingback: #8Sunday- First Impressions | Author M.J. Kane

  7. Pingback: The Butterfly Memoirs: Life, Love, Tragedy, and Triumph… | M. J. Kane

Leave a Reply

