#TeaserTuesday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs) Hot!!!!!

With the days dwindling down until the release of Jaded, I decided to give you guys one more HOT teaser to wet the book lovers pallet….enjoy!

Excerpt:

“Yasmine,” Zack said, his voice low, his hazel eyes darkened.

“Yes?” My body ached with anticipation as I licked my lips. His gaze instantly went to my mouth.

The feel of his lips and the way he’d held me came back to mind. I ran a finger across my mouth in anticipation.

“I could tell you how beautiful you are, but you already know that.”

I laughed lightly. “No girl gets tired of hearing it.”

He nodded, got off his seat, and took a small step towards me. I could feel the heat of his body as he stepped into my presence, even though we weren’t touching.

“I’ll say this instead, you are…,” his eyes traveled lazily over my body, “unbelievably sexy.”

I felt myself getting lost in his eyes as they ate me alive. “Thanks, I—”

Zack held up a finger. “You are sexy, but for reasons that have nothing to do with the physical.”

His words made me pause.

“Your true sexiness comes from here.” He ran a finger across my temple. “Your mind. Your smart, witty, take no bullshit temperament is what turns me on.” He took a final sip of his wine and set the glass on the counter beside me.

I froze in place. The last thing he said about my mind was hotter than anything else.

“The one thing men fail to appreciate is the beauty of a woman’s mind.” He took my glass and placed it next to his. “A woman’s strength comes from here,” he touched my temple again, “and translates to the physical…here.” His finger ran the length of my jaw lightly.

I tilted my head back and closed my eyes. Never had I been this turned on in my life. My heart raced, my breathing quickened, and my body vibrated with the need. He’d barely even touched me.

“You see,” his voice dropped lower as he inched closer, his mouth nearing my ear, his breath tickling the side of throat, “the physical can wither away with age and sickness. This,” he kissed my forehead and trailed slow, butterfly kisses across my temple, “can never be lost.”

He tilted my chin, and then his lips were on mine. My body melted into the counter. Zack’s free hand came around my waist, and pulled me against his body. I molded to him, allowing myself to give in the way I wanted the night we kissed. My hands held the back of his head as our lips glided over each other. His tongue slipped out, tempting mine to come out and play. The moment it did, I tasted sweet wine.

####

 

Wipe those screens off and make a note on your calendar to ONE-CLICK your copy of Jaded on March 22nd! And look of for the Jaded Blog Tour starting Monday, March 25 and ending April 4th. Look for trivia questions and get ready to win! Contest details will be posted on this blog on March 25.

MJ

 

Autumn landscape

A devastating breakup leaves Yasmine Phillips in shambles. Unable to trust another man with her heart, she focuses on the one thing she can control—starting her own business.

When her computer crashes, taking months of hard work with it, she must rely on computer genius Zachariah Givens to save her. A complete opposite of men from her past, she doesn’t expect the passion that ensues. But just as she finds happiness, she learns the truth about the other women in Zachariah’s life.

***Look for it March 22nd through 5 Prince Publishing!!***

New to The Butterfly Memoirs Series? Catch up with A Heart Not Easily Broken (Book One of The Butterfly Memoirs)

Reviews, Free Chapter Samples, All Sales Links

Related articles

6 thoughts on “#TeaserTuesday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs) Hot!!!!!

  1. Pingback: NEW RELEASE DAY for Jaded (Book 2 of The Butterfly Memoirs)!! Hooray!!! | Author M.J. Kane

  2. Pingback: Jaded is here, and the Reviews are Coming In!!!! | Author M.J. Kane

  3. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book 2 of The Butterfly Memoirs) and the winners of the JADED BLOG TOUR! | Author M.J. Kane

  4. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs)- Words of Wisdom | Author M.J. Kane

  5. Pingback: #TeaserTuesday- Jaded (Book 2 of The Butterfly Memoirs)- Zachariah’s introspection | Author M.J. Kane

  6. Pingback: #TeaserTuesday- The Butterfly Memoirs: Life, Love, Tragedy, and Triumph… | Author M.J. Kane

Leave a Reply

