#8Sunday- Jaded- Yasmine’s Philosophy on Love, Sex,and Relationships

A woman’s outlook on love and relationships is often influenced by what she sees around her, be it  from parents, family, or outside influences. Most importantly, the decisions a woman makes  comes from their own dating experiences.  Yasmine’s past has been tainted by a wide variety of factors. So much so, she has a philosophy she chooses to live by:

Excerpt:

My philosophy on love and relationships is simple: sex isn’t love, but it’s nice while you’re waiting.

Well, that’s what I used to think before the man that I fell in love with trampled all over my heart.

And raped my best friend.

Love will never happen for me. No man will ever understand me. The real me.

Not my parents, not my brother, not even my best friends.

My life, my experiences – both good and bad – are what define the real me.

####

Get to know Yasmine Phillips in A Heart Not Easily Broken! BUY your copy of this Amazon Bestseller for $3.99 today! For REVIEWS, SAMPLE CHAPTERS, and LINKS of all formats…all with just ONE-CLICK! 

For more #8Sunday Samples, check out these other authors! Weekend Writing Warriors

12 thoughts on “#8Sunday- Jaded- Yasmine’s Philosophy on Love, Sex,and Relationships

  1. Pingback: Let’s Talk About It!: Friends with Benefits…Can There Be More? | Author M.J. Kane

  2. Pingback: #TeaserTuesday – Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs) | Author M.J. Kane

  3. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs) – Dreams | Author M.J. Kane

  4. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs) – Burn out | Author M.J. Kane

  5. Pingback: #8Sunday- Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs)- Problem Solving | Author M.J. Kane

  6. Pingback: #TeaserTuesday- Jaded- Split Second Decision | Author M.J. Kane

Leave a Reply

