#TeaserTuesday- A Heart Not Easily Broken- Here Comes the Drama

Life… Love… Laughter… Drama…..

These are the emotions felt in  A Heart Not Easily Broken…this is NOT your typical Romance.

My past #TeaserTuesday posts have primarily focused on the happy and romantic aspects on the book. Today I am sharing a more dramatic part of the story, when things go from bad to worse.

Excerpt:

I awoke with a start. My heart raced, my head and body ached. It took a moment for the nightmare to dissipate and realize I was alone in my bed. But the moment I closed my eyes, images of my dream bombarded me, sending me back to that hallway.

And then I heard it, the ringing of my cell phone. I reached for it and saw Brian’s cheerful smile on the screen. My finger grazed the talk button. My need to hear his voice overwhelmed me, but if I answered now, I would spill everything and our relationship would be over.

I closed my eyes and prayed for strength as the phone continued to ring. When it stopped, I waited until it notified me of a voice mail. I held the phone and listened to his message.

“Hey, baby, it’s me. Tonight was awesome! I wish you could have been here. I have so much to tell you, and you won’t believe everyone I’ve met. I can’t wait to talk to you. I didn’t mean to try and wake you because I know you’ve got a busy day ahead. Did you get your badge? I called Javan, but he didn’t answer. Don’t worry; I know you’ll do well in class. Just hang in there, okay? I’ll send the money in the morning. Until then, I plan on dreaming about you. Good night, Ebony. I love you. ”

Tears flooded from my eyes and the lump in my throat made it hard to swallow. I wished more than anything in this world I could have been with him tonight.

I wished I’d paid for another ID.

I wished I’d just bought the damn book in the first place.

I wished he would have had a roll of condoms and not emptied my bag on the floor.

Oh. My. God. I sat up so fast my head began to swim.

Condoms.

Javan hadn’t used any. He’d been reckless and didn’t pull out and…

I leaned over the edge of my bed and searched frantically for the trashcan. To my surprise there was still something left to vomit.

####

BUY your copy of this Amazon Bestseller for $3.99 today! For REVIEWS, SAMPLE CHAPTERS, and LINKS of all formats…all with just ONE-CLICK! 

2 thoughts on “#TeaserTuesday- A Heart Not Easily Broken- Here Comes the Drama

  1. Pingback: Top Ways To Get Over Your Break-Up Faster « Earthpages.org

  2. Pingback: #TeaserTuesday – Jaded (Book Two of The Butterfly Memoirs) | Author M.J. Kane

Leave a Reply

