New Year, New Blog, New Book, New Resolutions!!

Happy New Year!!!2013-predictions

How do you like the ‘new’ M.J. Kane?????

It was time to do something different. For the past eight months I’ve hosted two different blogs, This Writer’s Life, which deals with writing, and The Butterfly Memoirs, which is specifically about my book series. Well, that just kicked my butt! Too many blogs to write, watch over, keep updated in more than one location …it was time to consolidate and make it easier to find me.

Besides, I was beginning to feel as though I was going crazy because of ‘spliting’ myself into two halfs…straight jacket anyone?

Well, not anymore! Everything will now be able to be found on this one site! Blogs on writing, my experiences, my books, interviews with authors, guest post, and features…..and there’s more to come in the months ahead. I would tell you now, but that would ruin the surprise, so stay tuned, be sure to follow and sign up for the blog alerts.

I’ve also got a new format I’m going to try:

Monday’s: (1st and 3rd)- Post on writing

(2nd and 4th)- Butterfly Memoir Posts

Tuesday’s: #TeaserTuesdays!!- Brief samples of my books, and WIP’s!

Wednesday’s: #WriterWednesday’s- Interviews with authors from a wide variety of genres, giving you a chance to find new reads!

Thursday’s/Friday’s: Guest Post: You never know who’s gonna drop by with a new release or contest!

Sunday’s: #SampleSunday- A chance to dig a little deeper into my characters/stories

And somewhere in between I’ll share the crazy stuff life throws my way!

Now that the technical stuff is out of the way, here’s the fun stuff…..

My second novel will be out in a few short months!!! See the calender over there? ——>;;That’s how long you have until Jaded, Book two of The Butterfly Memoirs, will be available! As of now it is in the capable hands of my editor and getting ready for the final touches.If you’ve had a chance to read the first book, A Heart Not Easily Broken, you know all about Yasmine Phillips. She’s a sassy, bi-racial woman who knows exactly what she wants and takes doesn’t let anyone deter her from reaching her goal. Her only issue, being unable to find love. If you haven’t met her or read about her best friend, Ebony Campbell’s story, then you have to check it out! You don’t have to read A Heart Not Easily Broken first, but doing so would help you understand what Yasmine’s motivation is in her story. Check out the reviews, then buy a copy in one of the available formats today! Check back this week for #SampleSunday for the book cover reveal and blurb release!

And now…my 2012 New Years Resolutions: (I posted a few on yesterday’s blog, but decided to add a few more…)

*Exercise more!! Not to lose weight, but to keep myself in good health. One thing about being an author, you sit on your butt so much that the hours fly by before you know it!!

*Get out from behind my desk and go out to meet more people! Book signings, mini conferences…anything I can do to promote myself and my work!

*Provide encouragement and support to my writer’s group! I’ve met a wonderful group of highly motivated writer’s who are looking to reach their goals. I just hope I can do for them what others have done for me.

*Continue to learn more and perfect my writing. Like any art form, no matter how much or how long you’ve done it, you never stop learning. The day you do, that’s when your craft begins to fail.

*Continue to work with my Muse to bring my various projects to life. I’ve got a lot going on behind closed doors, and it is my goal to make each of my projects see the light of day!

So, that’s what I’ve got going on here…can’t wait to see where everything stands December 2013!

So what are your goals for 2013?

MJ

One thought on “New Year, New Blog, New Book, New Resolutions!!

  1. Pingback: The First Blog Post | The Jacquel Rassenworth Blog

Leave a Reply

